love of a friend….   Leave a comment

Not the typical friend, was this little friend of mine…he talked to me in a low mewing, with a loud purr, and a warm brush against my legs, letting me know…in no uncertain terms; that it was time to take a break, sip a cup of tea and hug up on the chair.  My little kitty, Casper, who lent his comfort when I needed it, lent an ear without judgement, and gave me unconditional love throughout his wonderful life.

Now after ten years of his friendship and love, he has left my home to dwell in a wonderful place of no ills, nor pain; waiting patiently for me, while I live out the rest of my life.  I will think often and  fondly of this little one, who gave me such love and joy, for I know that he gave me his heart to me for so many years, not asking for anything in return, except a comfortable lap to lie upon and that little rub under the chin the he loved so much…the simple and complete, love of a friend.

Posted January 25, 2011 by TeaRosesAndLace in thoughts from kate

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment