Lackadaisical…sounds so whimisical…not!   Leave a comment

I have had quite spell of the ‘lackadaisical’ me…which truly is not a good thing for me.   Short spells of this condition are something I don’t mind too much, it is the longer periods which are quite perturbing.  Thus, it is a condition that a lot of people go through, whether they wish it or not…for some though, it wreaks havoc on one’s life so much, that it can take what seems like an eternity to bounce back.

This period for me is that of diminished enthusiasm and interest, and listlessness takes a toll over life as a whole, pouring over into every aspect of  life.  For me it is physical pain which deepens this feeling, if the pain is overwhelming so is this feeling….they go hand in hand.  I do not like it, but it happens, regardless of how much I try to stave it off.  Be forewarned that it is overly personal to me, but not necessarily to those around me…it is something I have to live with and as much as I don’t want it too, that means that those around me have to deal with it as well…and for this I beg patience and time.

‘Lackadaisical’, such a whimsical sounding word, the feelings of which are so real and definitely not fun nor whimsical in reality.

Leave a comment